Skip to product information
1 of 1

Magic, Lies, and Deadly Pies

Magic, Lies, and Deadly Pies

By Misha Popp

Regular price $26.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Format

Eligible for Free Shipping with purchase of $50 + (excludes pre-orders)

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781643859958
  • ISBN10: 1643859951
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Series: A Pies Before Guys Mystery
View full details

Description

Daisy Ellery's pies have a secret ingredient: The magical ability to avenge women done wrong by men. But Daisy finds herself on the receiving end in Misha Popp's cozy series debut, a sweet-as-buttercream treat for fans of Ellery Adams and Mary Maxwell.

The first time Daisy Ellery killed a man with a pie, it was an accident. Now, it's her calling. Daisy bakes sweet vengeance into her pastries, which she and her dog Zoe deliver to the men who've done dirty deeds to the town's women. But if she can't solve the one crime that's not of her own baking, she'll be out of the pie pan and into the oven.

Parking her Pies Before Guys mobile bakery van outside the local diner, Daisy is informed by Frank, the crusty diner owner, that someone's been prowling around the van--and not just to inhale the delectable aroma. Already on thin icing with Frank, she finds a letter on her door, threatening to reveal her unsavory secret sideline of pie a la murder.

Blackmail? But who whipped up this half-baked plot to cut a slice out of Daisy's business? Purple-haired campus do-gooder Melly? Noel, the tender--if flaky--farm boy? Or one of the abusive men who prefer their pie without a deadly scoop of payback?

The upcoming statewide pie contest could be Daisy's big chance to help wronged women everywhere...if she doesn't meet a sticky end first. Because Daisy knows the blackmailer won't stop until her business is in crumbles.